Three Christmases ago, I was given a record player and from then, I’ve been gradually building my record collection. Since I started my blog, I’ve been wanting to dedicate a post to showing my bunch of records, and with my exams finally over, I thought it was a perfect time to finally show them to the world! Within my collection is a wide range of genre, and age of music, and the following pictures present just a section of my overall vinyl collection.

Original / Reissues from Classic Bands


The Stone Roses / The Stone Roses


The Stone Roses / One Love Single (1990)


Wham! / Make it Big (Original Pressing)


Queen / Greatest Hits


All three of my The Smiths vinyls – all original pressings!


The Smiths / Hatful of Hollow 


The Smiths / The Queen is Dead


The Smiths / The World Won’t Listen

Other Vinyl Albums – Modern Indie Music


Nothing but Thieves / Nothing but Thieves


All three Vampire Weekend albums!


Vampire Weekend / Vampire Weekend


Vampire Weekend / Contra


Vampire Weekend / Modern Vampires of the City


Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds / Chasing Yesterday


Kasabian / 48:13

Vinyl Singles / EPs


(From left to right:) The Strypes / 4 Track Mind; Arctic Monkeys / Crying Lightning; Arctic Monkeys / Why’d You Only Call Me When Your High; Blur / Stereotypes


(From left to right:) Declan McKenna / Isombard; Get Inuit / EP 001; Peace / Lost on Me.

